2019 Kogi State Governorship Election: Live Update

Kogi state governorship election is set to commence at Kogi State by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Eye9ja observes that the inhabitants of Kogi state are ready and set to decide who leads them for the next four years.

This online news platform understands that the election which is to take place this morning, will be contested has a total of 24 contesting candidates.

The candidates and their parties include; incumbent Yahaya Bello of the APC, Natasha Akpoti of the Social Democratic Party (SDP), Engr. Abdulmalik Adama of Hope Democratic Party (HDP), Sheik Jibril of All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) and Engr. Emmanuel Olorunmowaju Orugun of Abundant Nigeria Renewal Party (ANRP).

Mohammed Abdullahi of Accord Party (AP), Abdulrazzaq Baba Emeje of United Democratic Party, (UDP), Muhammed Zakari of Young Democratic Party (YDP), and Engr. Musa Wada of the People Democratic Party (PDP).

Jimoh Ahmodu contests on the platform of the Mass Action Joint Alliance (MAJA), while Musa Leslie Lasisi of the National Action Council (NAC).

Facebook Comments