yahaya bello wins kogi state election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has announced the final results and winner of the 2019 Kogi governorship election result on Monday.

Eye9ja report that the result which was announced by the INEC returning officer, Prof Ibrahim Umar Garba the results from all local government areas had been compiled at the collation centre in Lokoja.

According to the result announced by the returning chairman, Gov. Yahaya Bello of the All Progressives Congress (APC) polled 406,222 votes to defeat other contestants including Engr. Musa Wada of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who got 189,704 votes.

After Gov. Yahaya  Bello was declared the winner for a second term, President Muhammadu Buhari on a tweet congratulated Yahaya Bello and commended INEC and security agencies for “discharging their responsibilities under difficult conditions.

President Buhari advised the Gov to use his second term in office to build on the foundations already laid towards improving the lives of the people of Kogi State.

He also added that the governor should assimilate the spirit of generosity in victory by extending a hand of partnership to opposition candidates.

The president also urged those dissatisfied with the outcome of the election to seek redress in the courts.

According to his tweet below, he said

Facebook Comments