APC Governors

President Muhammadu Buhari on Thursday met with governors elected on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC) under the auspices of the Progressive Governors’ Forum (PGF).

Eye9ja reports that the Governors were led to the meeting by Kebbi State Governor, Atiku Bagudu.

The meeting, held at the president’s office, lasted for about two hours and had in attendance Vice President Yemi Osinbajo and Chief of Staff to the President, Mallam Abba Kyari.

Also at the meeting were governors Babajide Sanwo-Olu (Lagos); Adegboyega Oyetola (Osun), Dapo Abiodun (Ogun); Simon Lalong (Plateau); Atiku Bagudu (Kebb)i; Abubakar Bello (Niger); Ababkar Badaru (Jigawa); Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti); Nasir el-Rufai (Kaduna); Abdulahi Sule (Nasarawa); Babagana Zulum (Borno); and Godwin Obaseki (Edo). Kogi State Deputy Governor David Onoja represented Governor Yahaya Bello.

Although three was no briefing as to the discussion in the meeting.

It was gathered that the discussion at the meeting might not be unconnected to the crisis in the Edo State chapter of the APC.

However, the National Chairman of APC, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole, was not at the meeting.

Facebook Comments
Eye 9ja is a digital news platform, strategically focussed on identifying, bringing into limelight the eluded gists in every news