– NCDC confirms 17 new cases of COVID-19

– The affected states include Lagos, Katsina, FCT, Anambra, Ondo, Kaduna and Niger

The figure of cases of coronavirus in Nigeria has again increased with the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) confirming 17 new COVID-19 cases. 

Eye9ja reports that the NCDC confirmed 17 new COVID-19 cases in a tweet on the micro-blogging site, Twitter on Friday evening, April 10.

This burgeoning online news platform understands that the NCDC noted that of the seventeen coronavirus cases recorded on Friday evening, 8 were detected in Lagos, Nigeria’s commercial city, 3 in Katsina, 2 in the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Abuja, 1 in Niger, 1 in Kaduna and 1 in Anambra State, southeast Nigeria.BREAKING: NCDC Confirms 17 New Cases Of Coronavirus In Nigeria, See Affected States

The NCDC tweeted: “Seventeen new cases of #COVID19 have been reported as follows: 8 in Lagos 3 in Katsina 2 in FCT 1 in Niger 1 in Kaduna 1 in Anambra 1 in Ondo As at 09:30 pm 10th April there are 305 confirmed cases of #COVID19 reported in Nigeria. 58 have been discharged with 7 deaths.
“As at 09:30 pm 10th April, there are 305 confirmed cases 58 discharged 7 deaths Lagos- 163 FCT- 56 Osun- 20 Edo- 12 Oyo- 11 Bauchi- 6 Akwa Ibom- 5 Ogun- 7 Kaduna- 6 Enugu- 2 Ekiti- 2 Rivers-2 Kwara- 2 Delta- 2 Benue- 1 Ondo- 2 Katsina-4 Niger- 1 Anambra- 1.

“Three cases previously included as Lagos state cases have been transferred to Ogun state. The three cases live in satellite towns in Ogun close to Lagos Therefore, Lagos State has reported 163 confirmed cases while Ogun State has reported 7 confirmed cases,” the tweet added.

Facebook Comments
Eye 9ja is a digital news platform, strategically focussed on identifying, bringing into limelight the eluded gists in every news