Nigeria Records New Coronavirus Cases, See Full Breakdown For Each State
Minister of health, Osagie Ehanire

The Federal Government led by President Muhammadu Buhari on Monday announced that the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Lagos, Ogun, Kaduna, Sokoto and Kano States, have enrolled on the World Health Organisation (WHO) treatment regimen on solidarity drug trials.

Eye9ja understands that the Minister of health, Osagie Ehanire, stated this during the daily briefing of the Presidential Task Force (PTF) on COVID-19 today.

The four drugs that will be monitored in the solidarity trial are Remdesivir; Chloroquine or hydroxychloroquine; Lopinavir, and Ritonavir.

Ehanire also confirmed that Nigeria has increased testing by an additional 1,127 to make a total of 27,078 tests.

Of that number, 4,399 cases have been confirmed in 30 states.

Lagos, Kano, Abuja and Borno States have the highest numbers with 1845, 602, 356 and 185 cases respectively.

Facebook Comments
Eye 9ja is a digital news platform, strategically focussed on identifying, bringing into limelight the eluded gists in every news