INEC Releases Full List Of Ondo 2020 Candidates 

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC releases full list Ondo 2020 Candidates to participate in the forth coming Governorship election in Ondo state.

Eye9ja reports that the Nigeria’s electoral umpire has published the final list of governorship candidates and their deputies, ahead of this year’s Ondo governorship election is slated to hold October 10.

INEC posted the list on its verified page on the micro-blogging site Twitter on Friday, July 31.

The full list of candidates to participate in the October 10, Ondo state 2020 election had 17 political parties, their candidates and running mates.

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), the main opposition in the state, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and 15 others made the cut.

However, in the list obtained by this reliable online news platform, it would be understood that the female gender was missing in the full list comprising of 34 heads.

INEC Releases Full List Of Ondo 2020 Candidates 

Full list of the candidates and parties:

While the APC in the state would be represented by the incumbent Governor of the state, Oluwarotimi Odunayo Akeredolu, with Lucky Orimisan Aiyedatiwa as his running mate as earlier reprted by Eye9ja; the list from INEC officially noted that Eyitayo Olayinka Jegede would be representing the PDP with Olumide Ogunje as his running mate.

  • Rotimi Adeleye Akindejoye – Accord party
  • Joshua Oluwafemi Adewole -Action Alliance (AA)
  • Adeleye Adekunle Peter – African Action Congress (AAC)
  • Adelegan Adedapo Oluwaseyi – African Democratic Congress (ADC)
  • Martin Kunle Olateru-Olagbegi -Action Democratic Party (ADP)
  • Olowoloba Dele – All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA)
  • Aminu Akeem Olanrewaju – Allied Peoples Movement (APM)
  • Adesanya Olaoluwa – Action Peoples Party (APP)
  • Okunade Taiwo – Labour Party (LP)
  • Ojajuni Joseph Eniola – New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP)
  • Funmilayo Jenyo Ataunoko – National Rescue Movement (NRM)
  • Babatunde Francis Alli – Peoples Redemption Party (PRP)
  • Fasua Peter Oyeleye – Social Democratic Party (SDP)
  • Ojon Dotun – Young Progressive Party (YPP)
  • Benjamin Jairus Olarotimi – Zenith Labour Party (ZLP)

Facebook Comments
Eye 9ja is a digital news platform, strategically focussed on identifying, bringing into limelight the eluded gists in every news